Coss Earns Nevada State Net Amateur After 88 Holes

It was only fitting the championship match of the marathon known as the 2020 Nevada State Amateur Net Match Play event would go extra holes. In the end, Trevor Coss beat Jason Buckholz in 20 holes for the title. The … Read More

Godfrey Beats Kueker To Win State Net Amateur Marathon

LAS VEGAS, Nev. (Aug. 5, 2018)–For Michael “Mick” Godfrey and Al Kueker, it was the ultimate golf marathon. The two played 36 holes of stroke-play qualifying followed by two heads-up matches in the match-play rounds before meeting in the finale … Read MoreRead More

Duenas Holds on to Win 2017 Nevada State Net Amateur

RENO, Nev. (Aug. 2, 2017)–William Duenas won the first two holes of the title match in the 2017 Nevada State Net Amateur en route to a drama-filled 1-up victory over Jason Buckholz. The tournament was played July 30-Aug. 1, 2017, … Read MoreRead More