State Amateur



Prestige meets prestige when it comes to the annual Nevada State Women’s Amateur.


UNLV star Veronica Joels won in 2018 and 2019, and the 2020 tournament is at the beautiful Reflection Bay Golf Club, one of many top Nevada courses to host the tournament over the years.

This is the best of the best in several divisions and the top prize in women’s golf in Nevada. History oozes from the this tournament, which was won by LPGA Tour Hall of Famer Patty Sheehan from 1975-78. Sheehan was also a three-time Nevada State High School champion and a native of Reno. Sheehan went on to win 35 times on the LPGA Tour.
Another top champion was Las Vegas Golf Hall of Fame member Brenda Knott.
Previous  Champions

Year Champion
2019 Veronica Joels  
2018 Veronica Joels  
2017 Amy Ruelas  
2016 Caryn Khoo  
2015 Laurie Johnson  
2014 Hunter Pate  
2013 Hunter Pate  
2012 Lisa Stanley  
2011 Laurie Johnson
2010 Karen Hoppe
2009 Lisa Stanley
2008 Lisa Stanley
2007 Missy Ringler
2006 Christy Atencio
2005 Brenda Knott
2004 Kari Higa
2003 Missy Ringler
2002 Christy Atencio
2001 Chandeni Gill
2000 Christina Fernandez
1999 Mary Jan Fernandez
1998 Mary Jan Fernandez
1997 Debbie Young
1996 Brenda Knott
1995 Brenda Knott
1994 Christy Atencio  
1993 Liz Galbraith
1992 Lori Elliott
1991 Lori Elliott
1989 Jane Carlson
1988 Cathy Cook
1987 Nicole Dutt
1986 Jan Usher
1985 Jane Carlson
1984 Jane Carlson
1983 Deborah Vidal
1982 Deborah Vidal
1981 Lori Elliott
1980 Denise Bratzler
1979 Denise Bratzler
1978 Patty Sheehan
1977 Patty Sheehan
1976 Patty Sheehan
1975 Patty Sheehan
1974 Renette Beringer
1973 Ruth Hume
1972 Helen Cannon
1971 Ruth Hume  
1970 Helen Harquial
2020 Tournament State Amateur | July 18-19 @ Reflection Bay Golf Club

Related Links