Winner-2013danlyons Nevada State Net Amateur Championship

Annually the Nevada State Net Amateur Championship is one of the most exciting tournaments on the state schedule. The final match play format creates compelling matchups and generates exciting finishes.

In 2015, Arturo Estrada defeated Rob Zoine, 2 and 1 to win the title. The tournament was played at Arrowcreek. Estrada is a member of Red Hawk in Northern Nevada.while Zoine was playing out of Legacy Golf Club in Southern Nevada. Estrada also won the event in 2011.


1991     Corey Morris

1992     Ken Saarem

1993     Travis Roberts

1994     John Hill

1995     Jim Licausi

1996     James Hyden

1997     Jeff Critcher

1998     Mike Gerow

1999     Eugene Mansueto

2000     John Wright

2001     John Giusti

2002     Terry Henslee

2003     William Weber

2004     Paul Rheinberger

2005     Steven Zyla

2006     Hi Jeppson

2007     Terry Ream

2008     Rob Zoine

2009     Terry Ream

2010     Bruce Jackson

2011     Arturo Estrada

2012     George Yocum

2013     Dani Lyons

2014     Jason Buckholz defeats Willian Duenas at Spanish Trail CC

2015     Arturo Estrada

2016     Jason Buckholz defeats Arturo Estrada 3 & 2 at Falcon Ridge GC in Mesquite, Nev.

2017     William Duenas defeats Jason Buckholz 1 up at Toiyable Golf Club in Washoe Valley, Nev.

2018     Michael Godfrey defeats Al Kueker 2 up at Las Vegas National Golf Club